[Music Monday Mention] Meek Mill Drops ‘Wins & Losses,’ Tyga Releases ‘Bitch I’m The Shit 2,’ NAV & Metro Boomin Debut ‘Perfect Timing,’ Plus More!

This week in hip hop was plentiful with tons of new music thanks to Meek MillTygaNAV Metro Boomin, plus Tyler, The Creator.

Following the success of his three track EP earlier this year, Meekend Music, MMG rapper Meek Mill debuted his highly anticipated third studio album Wins & Losses and the 17-track drop is nothing less than flames.

RELATED POST: [Music Monday Mention] Meek Mill Drops ‘Meekend Music’ 3-Track Mixtape

While the new release features guest appearances by Rick RossQuavoTy Dolla $ignLil Uzi VertChris BrownYo GottiFutureYoung Thug, and more; it also seeks production credit from the Honorable C.N.O.TE.CardiakDJ Mustard!llmindWheezyMaaly Raw, and more.

Stream Wins & Losses below!

Joining Meek is G.O.O.D Music's Tyga with his second installment of the 2011 mixtape series #BitchImTheShit, and the California born and raised rapper makes it known he's definitely all that with his flashy and attractive fast cars, jewelry and Calabasas cribs.

RELATED POST: [Music Monday Mention] Fabolous & Trey Songz’s Mixtape Collab, Tory Lanez’s Double Tape Drop, Plus Tyga & Kanye West Link On Kylie Jenner Referencing Track

Laced with 16 tracks the highly promoted project follows last year's Rawwest Nigga Alive tape and features a hefty line up of guests like: Kanye WestYoung Thug, Pusha T, Quavo, Vince Staples, Chief Keef, and he even reintroduces us to Honey Cocaine, while his son King, amongst others, adorably hops on a track.

Stream Bitch I'm The Shit 2 below!

Meanwhile, NAV and Metro Boomin link up for their joint album Perfect Timing, which fans have been patiently waiting for ever since Metro teased us back in December.

RELATED POST: Metro Boomin Announces Collab Album

Consisting of 15 tracks with features from Lil Uzi Vert21 SavageQuavoPlayboi CartiBelly, Gucci ManeOffset, and more, the new release comes five months after NAV's major label self-titled debut album.

Stream Perfect Timing below!

Lastly, Tyler, The Creator officially released his fourth studio album Scum Fuck Flower Boy, aka Flower Boy, after being leaked online last week, and it's probably his most magical and mature project to date.

Laced with 14 tracks featuring guests like Lil WayneFrank OceanA$AP RockyEstelleJaden Smith, and more, the production is handled entirely by Tyler himself.

Stream Flower Boy below!


Shared this post. Comment your thoughts below.

written by: ariela anís  |  ig: ari.anis  |  twitter: arielaanis

Written by Ariela Anís

Ariela Anís is a media maven addicted to pop culture + music. She currently resides in sunny LaLaLand, but is originally from the tri-state. The fiery Latina graduated from Temple U in May 2015 and has been gunning for success beyond the stars ever since. Pushing boundaries is second nature to this zesty entertainment junkie. Ariela Anís is making moves, so be sure to keep up with her on instagram: ari.anis | twitter: arielaanis | website: arielaanis.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *